Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

19 Reviews | write a review

default image

True Wellness has a genuine interest in the body

True Wellness has a genuine interest in the body, but also what a person eats and drinks.

Carolyn M. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

True Wellness sets high standards in their practice.

True Wellness sets high standards in their practice. I like their over-all approach to health care.

George M. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

True Wellness is very friendly and efficient and has been a …

I suffered from chronic pain that affected every aspect of my daily activities, including my moods. Before True Wellness, MD’s prescribed pain medicines; many of which I was allergic to. Once they wore off the pain got worse. I was under chiropractic care in the West but had relocated and did not continue with treatment. True Wellness helped me by doing a combination of treatments including decompression, electrical stimulation and exercises that helped strengthen weakened muscles. Adjustments to the neck and spine greatly improved my mobility and pain level. Pain is 100% improved. I am able to do housework and enjoy outside gardening more now than in the past 12 plus years! I would recommend True Wellness to my friends and family because treatment works! Plus Dr. Nagel is very pleasant, as are all in the practice. True Wellness is very friendly and efficient and has been a most enjoyable experience from the start, which for me was hard with my pain level at first.

Dorinda V. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

I will always be grateful for all the help that Dr. Nagel …

Starting June 2010, I had constant tension headaches for unknown reasons. I had went to an optometrist, an ENT doctor, and even an orthodontist only to find out that 29 years of TMJ problems was the cause of these headaches. One day I overheard a woman talking about her chiropractor, Dr. Nagel at True Wellness, that had helped her daughter with her TMJ. In April 2011, I started being treated by Dr. Nagel and what a difference he has made with not only the headaches but with my overall well-being. I will always be grateful for all the help that Dr. Nagel and his True Wellness staff have provided. Now, I am headache free…who knew that a chiropractor could help TMJ?

Christine G. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

I would, will and have been recommending Dr. Nagel and his …

I was recently introduced to Dr. Nagel at True Wellness Chiropractic at a local health fair here in Fort Wayne. Up until this point, I never thought I needed a chiropractor due to being too stubborn and choosing to be blind to my own injuries.
I'm a triathlete and very active all year round in many physical sports. This was commonly put in jeopardy due to consistent shoulder pains.
After a brief discussion with his friendly staff, and a few examples of where there may be issues. I'm very happy I listened!! They were able to show me exactly where I had issues. After a free screening, I could physically see my issues and Dr. Nagel was also able to explain "in my language" why I had been having pain in my left shoulder for years and the reasoning behind some posture issues I was aware of, but again too stubborn to research further. Which, if had been left untouched, would have caused serious issues later on in life. I've been visiting Dr. Nagel on a recommended basis and after the 1st month the improvement is shocking...or should i say life changing! Just the simple movement of putting my arm in the air, Dr. Nagel pointed out 3-4 issues...and to correct it I had to focus on many areas and it was strenuous. Today when I raise my arm, my whole core feels stable, my posture is on the mend and the process to get here was very easy to follow.My time is almost up with my therapy, and I don't want to leave...not that I wish more injuries on myself! I would, will and have been recommending Dr. Nagel and his staff to all my friends and family, and if I ever need to return, this is the only place in town I will consider.

Hari L. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

True Wellness helped me have more freedom to move and feel …

My major complaint was my neck pain that caused referral pain down my arm and I also suffered from low back pain. True Wellness helped me have more freedom to move and feel better overall. I love to work out daily but my pain prevented me many times and restricted what I was able to do. After going on a consistent basis, I feel so much better. I am now able to work out without pain and sleep better. What I like most about True Wellness is the time Dr. Nagel spent with me and the knowledge he has about the whole body and nutrition and the time he took to explain things to me. I have recommended True Wellness to many friends. I am a difficult case and if I can be helped, anyone can.

Therese S. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

I would recommend this office to my friends and family …

My major complaint was a stiff neck and pain in my lower back.
Because of my condition I could not turn my head from side to side or lift heavy objects. Before True Wellness I had tried exercising to get rid of my symptoms. True Wellness helped me by using a combination of manipulations, exercises, and massages. Now I have good mobility with my neck and my back pain is gone. I would recommend this office to my friends and family because it has a professional and caring staff and Dr. Nagel’s ability to diagnose problems and treat them successfully. I am happy with the results they helped me achieve.

John N. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

I would recommend True Wellness to my friends and family …

My major complaints were mid back pain, stomach pains, and ankle stiffness and pain. I was unable to run and even sometimes walk. True Wellness helped me by working on my mobility and stretching. I have noticed a big improvement and am feeling much better. True Wellness improved my health and I am now able to be active with my kids. I would recommend True Wellness to my friends and family because they care about all of the patient’s needs. The comprehensive exams are what I like most about True Wellness.

Ryan S. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

I feel the treatments are beneficial to your entire health …

I suffered from neck and shoulder pain, which caused tightness and a painful knot in my shoulder. I also suffered from headaches. I had tried ibuprofen and stretching on my own to try and get rid of my symptoms. I could do things but not freely. My neck hurt when I turned too far and the ache in my back was annoying. The knot in my shoulder was painful and ached constantly. Adjustments and massage therapy helped relieve the tightness and pain and helped to stretch and relax the neck muscles. Massage therapy also helped to break up the knot in my shoulder.
Overall movement is better. I take very little ibuprofen for back or neck pain now. I feel great after an adjustment, it truly works! When my spine and neck feel aligned, movement is much easier and I generally feel more relaxed. To put it simply, I can move more easily.
I would recommend friends and family to True Wellness. I feel the treatments are beneficial to your entire health and the staff and Dr. Nagel are helpful and truly interested in their patients. I love the overall approach to wellness. The adjustment is the key but the combination of massage therapy and instruction on how to maintain your body physically and nutritionally is key. Dr. Nagel and the staff are very friendly and seem to have a genuine interest in you.

Holly Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

What I like most about True Wellness is the ease of …

I went to True Wellness for my overall health. I had twice monthly check to help maintain my health. What I like most about True Wellness is the ease of location, little wait time, friendly staff that knows you, and flexibility in appointments.

Gene D. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

Without a doubt, he is truly committed to changing our …

My major complaint was very sore hip, shoulder and lower back. I would get cramps in my lower legs. I also broke my wrist. I had difficulty sleeping, lifting, and walking and I often had headaches at the base of my skull. I had difficulty doing parts of my job that required lifting. Sleep was difficult, as lying down increased the symptoms. I wanted to walk for exercise, but it hurt my hip to walk.True Wellness helped me by giving me a very detailed explanation of what was causing the pain, regular adjustments, and a lot of education!!! Often, an adjustment would instantly relieve a headache! Now, I have many days that are almost pain-free. When I do have pain, it is usually because I have over-worked my shoulder or back and often an adjustment or two takes it away. I am able to do more without paying a big price (of pain!). Now I’ve been able to walk longer distances. I’ve also learned so much about healthy, positive living!
I have recommended True Wellness to all of my co-workers and several family members. They’ve noticed my increased energy and mobility and interest in healthy living. What I like about True Wellness the most is the friendly staff and the sincere, caring and appropriate manner in which Dr. Nagel treats his patients. Without a doubt, he is truly committed to changing our community!

Jamie Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

I now have long term knowledge of how to best take care of …

My major complaint was lower back pain, neck pain, numbness down my right leg and right arm, and carpel tunnel pain in my right forearm. My family doctor first recommended therapy, that didn’t work after 8 weeks of 3 times a week. Steroid injections were then administered three times in four week intervals. I could not work out or run anymore and it was beginning to affect my job. I teach and work one on one sitting next to my students and it hurt to sit at school and at home. I would often eat standing up.
True Wellness and Dr. Nagel were phenomena in relieving my pain. I went four times a week and was pretty much on every treatment option available. They were patient, friendly and knew my name each time I walked in. Now I feel fantastic! I feel healthier, stronger, and am able to run and do any workout I want to do as many times a week as I want. I am no longer feeling depressed due to being immobile.
Dr. Nagel gave a wonderful presentation on health. I was not only given useful advice long term for my back, but also for my future health and well-being. He educated me in nutritional benefits as well. I have recommended a number of fellow teachers to Dr. Nagel and his practice because of their genuine knowledge, kindness, concern, and help that I received over the past six months I was in treatment. I like that each person on the staff knows who you are and treats you like you are the only patient in the office at that time. They all take that extra time for each patient to make it personal. I did not go into Dr. Nagel, get fixed, and leave. I now have long term knowledge of how to best take care of my back and neck but most importantly my health!

Jennifer A. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

Dr. Nagel cares about the overall health of his patients and …

My major complaint was low back pain and hip pain. I tried stretching on my own and over the counter pain medications. I was not sleeping well at night and could not get through my physical therapy for MS. True Wellness helped relieve my pain through adjustments without medications. I am now able to sleep well and have relief from my pain. True Wellness has helped ease my pain and has helped me to be able to walk better.
I would recommend True Wellness to my friends and family because they have a very friendly and caring staff and it is a fun environment. Dr. Nagel cares about the overall health of his patients and educates his patients too.

Judy Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

The thing I like most about True Wellness is the atmosphere …

I had neck tension, shoulder pain, dizziness, nausea, and almost daily headaches. I tried getting some chiropractic help before True Wellness (not very seriously or intensive) and just taking pain meds when I couldn’t handle the pain anymore. The hobbies and things I enjoyed doing became so painful because of my tension and headaches that I’d either just try to bear it or not do the activities. When my dizziness/nausea hit I wanted to just go to bed.True Wellness correctly diagnosed the source of my symptoms and through intensive treatment and exercises and sought to fix the problem. I now feel amazing! Once I started treatment and exercises, all that tension was gone, I felt like I was floating on air with all that burden of tension out of my neck. No more daily headaches! I can now do the things I enjoy, and also go on long car trips without suffering from a horrible headache afterwards because of my greatly improved posture and alignment.
I would recommend True Wellness to my friends and family because I love the service and care I have received there and they work with me financially to make treatment affordable! The thing I like most about True Wellness is the atmosphere of overall health-because of knowing and doing what will bring the best results for total health now and for the long run.

Kelsey K. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

Dr. Nagel cares about the whole person not just chiropractic …

My major complaint was pain and limited mobility. I tried exercise on my own to help get rid of the symptoms. I had a difficult time seeing when I was driving and it was difficult to pick up things off the floor. True Wellness helped me get more control of my own health care. I have better mobility and little to no pain. Not only was my mobility improved but also I have better posture and greater confidence. Dr. Nagel cares about the whole person not just chiropractic aspects but also diet and exercise. The thing I liked most about True Wellness is the friendly and helpful staff.

Ken B. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

The staff is professional and not pushy. They are sincerely …

My neck was bothering me to the point that I couldn’t sleep. I tried a tempurpedic pillow and it helped but didn’t solve the problem. I also tried ibuprofen. I could not turn my head from side to side without extreme pain. I had to turn my whole body to see if there was oncoming traffic while driving.
After several weekly appointments and therapy my neck was pain free. I feel great now! True Wellness increased awareness for my overall health. If you are in pain caused by osteo issues you will benefit from this intervention, but True Wellness goes beyond traditional chiropractic and addresses total body health. The staff is professional and not pushy. They are sincerely committed to their patients and concerned about whole health not just a single problem.

Ann H. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

Everyone in the office is positive and courteous attitudes …

My left arm and hand would go numb for no reason. This would happen sometimes when I was walking, sitting or lying on my right side. I had some difficulty with sleep because my arm and hand would start hurting. When my arm and hand were asleep I couldn’t feel if my hand was gripped on items. I tried massaging my arm and hand and lying flat on my back to sleep. I also tried exercising the right arm and hand. Within the first three weeks at True Wellness, my arm no longer went numb. Through exercises, adjustments and massages; I’ve learned what areas to work on. Specific massages and exercises will help to keep this from happening again. I feel great now!
I would definitely recommend True Wellness to my friends and family. Dr. Nagel set up a specialized program to address and resolve my problem. He carefully explained a time frame and expected results that would be accomplished. Everyone in the office is positive and courteous attitudes toward everyone and is professional. They take great care of all of their patients.

Barb M. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

I have already recommended friends to True Wellness. Dr. …

My major complaint was sharp back pains which made it nearly impossible to walk or even stand for more than thirty seconds and I also had nerve pain. Because of my symptoms, I could not walk, be active, play sports, or work. I tried an inversion table, doctor prescribed steroids and anti-inflammatory drugs. I was bedridden before I started going to True Wellness! It wasn’t long before the pain was completely gone. True Wellness diagnosed my problem, created a game plan, and made my back feel better than it has in years. Dr. Nagel gave me several tips on how to take care of my back so that my symptoms don’t return. I feel much better now than I did before my injury. Dr. Nagel was able to repair my back without the use of drugs, shots or invasive surgery.
I have already recommended friends to True Wellness. Dr. Nagel has demonstrated that he cares about the health and well-being of his patients. The thing I like most about True Wellness is the friendly staff and the passion that they have for bringing you back to good health.

Steve M. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014

default image

The thing I like most about True Wellness is Dr. Nagel and …

My right arm would tingle and my lower back hurt and sometimes I would have sciatic pain in my leg. I was not really restricted except when I used my right arm for the computer. I tried exercise and diet, resting, and not using the computer to get rid of my symptoms on my own. True Wellness helped me get rid of my pain and showed me the proper exercises to do; which I do when I have pain. I feel great now! Healthier and stronger! Dr. Nagel gave a wonderful presentation on health and made me more aware of being healthy. I would recommend friends and family to True Wellness because Dr. Nagel and his staff are very caring and knowledgeable about what they do. The thing I like most about True Wellness is Dr. Nagel and his staff, they are very knowledgeable, friendly, and caring.

Lois S. Fort Wayne , IN December 16, 2014


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Value Statements

  • State of the Art Treatment Center
  • Most Advanced Treatment Protocols Offered
  • Convenient Location/Hours
  • Advanced X-Ray Techniques
  • Accepts Most Insurances